Today’s marriage proposal

I ate lunch with my third grade elementary students today…

 

Third grader #1: “Hannah sensei, do you think Shinomiya sensei is a babe?”

Me: “Uhhh… sorry, I don’t understand…”

Third grader #2: “Hannah sensei, will you marry Shinomiya sensei?”

Me: “Oh, um… I’m really busy right now. I don’t really have time.”

Third grader #3: “But you don’t have to marry him right now! Next week is okay!”

Me: “Yeah… I’m pretty busy all this month actually.”

Third grader #4: “Okay, when you have time, will you marry him?”

Me: “Man, this ramen is delicious!”

Third grader #1: “Oh, do you have someone you like in New Zealand?”

Me: “No, no I don’t.”

Third grader #2: “So are you married?”

Me: “No, definitely not.”

Third grader #2: “So when you have time, marry Shinomiya sensei, okay?”

 

 

Leave a Reply

