Ducking Geese…

I was trying to explain the difference between a duck and a goose to my adult student last night.

I tried explaining that a goose was bigger than a duck, had a yellow beak and was really mean, and he was kind of nodding, but I don’t really think he got it.

As a last resort I turned to my iPhone (‘Google sensei’ as he calls it), and pulled up some pictures.

I showed him a picture of a duck, then kept flicking through the photos to find a picture of a goose.

He wanted to prove that he understood the difference so he was providing commentary as I scrolled.

“Duck… duck…. duck… duck… duck… duck…

“GOOSE!!!” 

My biggest triumph so far this week is resisting the urge to get up and run in a circle around the restaurant.  

Image

Well done, Hannah sensei, well done…

 

One thought on “Ducking Geese…

Leave a Reply

