Hannah sexy!

Today I was in one of the ninth grade classes which I team teach with my kyoto sensei.

One of the kids in this particular class is a bit of a loud mouth, and a cheeky article to boot, but I’m rather fond of him, because he does it all quite good naturedly. He greets me loudly and often with a salute, and it’s nice to have kids like him in a class so you can get a bit of interaction.

Anyway, midway through the class, while the kyoto sensei was teaching grammar, this kid sits up out of nowhere and yells “Hannah sexy!!”

I laughed, then blushed bright red and, because I’m a grown up, I went and hid at the back of the classroom for the rest of the lesson.

Awkward moments in Japan.

Leave a Reply

